Getting Visa

Tourist visa is issued for foreign nationals who are interested in traveling to Iran individually or with a group for the purpose of visiting Iran or their relatives.

Getting Iranian Visa

You have this option to refer to the I.R.I Ministry of Foreign Affairs in person for getting Iranian visa. The other way is referring to the travel agencies which have the authorization of getting Iran visa for preventing the waste of time and not referring to various organizations. In this way, an invitation will be issued by the Agency for the invited person. The Passenger Agency announces invitation code, if the Islamic Republic of Iran agrees with visa application. After it the invited person could get their visa by referring to the I.R.I Consulate and providing the code.

Iranian visa is valid for 60 days. Tourists and the guests can stay for 30 days in Iran. Also this period could be increased to 60 days, if the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Islamic Republic of Iran accepts.

The duration of obtaining a tourist invitation of Iran (Iranian visa) process of is 7 to 10 working days.

The place of getting visa shall be determined by the applicant’s.

The issuance or non-issuance of visas to foreign nationals in the Islamic Republic of Iran is up to the government.

Staying over the period of specified time in the Iran visa is unlike the Islamic Republic of Iran laws and regulations.

Visa holders after entering the country will be required to comply with laws and regulations.

Issuance of visa conditions

  • The nationals of all countries who have valid passport and residence permission of the country of residence, could travel to Iran after getting visa and presenting recommended documents.
  • The nationals of all countries who have valid passport could get a 14 days visa to travel to economic free zones of Kish Island, Queshm Island and Chabahar on the entry points of the mentioned areas.
  • The foreigners under 18, need their father written authorization confirmed by the notary public.
  • The foreigners who travel to free zones without direct air, sea or land entry points should get Iran visa from one of the Islamic Republic of Iran agencies out of the country.

Nationals of the following countries do not require a visa to enter Iran: Lebanon, Turkey, Malaysia, Syria, Iraq, UAE, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Venezuela, Pakistan, Nicaragua, Bolivia, and Ecuador.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

error: Content is protected !!